Students

Reynolds Advance College Academies

Contacts

Contact List for Reynolds College Academies Instructors

Reynolds Contacts:

Director of College Academies: Miles McCrimmon (mmccrimmon@reynolds.edu)

523-5606 (office); 513-5433 (cell); 523-5756 (home)

Liaisons:

English: Steve Brandon (sbrandon@reynolds.edu)                                                      523-5496

Psychology: Gayle D’Andrea (gdandrea@reynolds.edu)                                             523-5497

History and Political Science: Chris Thomas (ccthomas@reynolds.edu)             523-5291

Math: Pam Lamb (plamb@reynolds.edu)                                                                          523-5505

Biology: Shalini Upadhyaya (supadhyaya@reynolds.edu)                                         523-5315

World Languages (FRE & SPA): Maria Espiritu (mespiritu@reynolds.edu)            523-5169

Business (BUS, ITE, ACC, ECO): Maxie Cannon (mcannon@reynolds.edu)            523-5756

Art: Karen Steele (ksteele@reynolds.edu)                                                                          523-5207

 

Program Heads:

English:  Beth Bensen (ebensen@reynolds.edu)                                                               523-5754

Social Sciences (PSY, PLS): Linda Pinney (lpinney@reynolds.edu)                           523-5744

History: Chris Thomas (ccthomas@reynolds.edu)                                                           523-5291

Biology: Janet Adams (jadams@reynolds.edu)                                                                 523-5255

Math: Julia Woodbury (jwoodbury@reynolds.edu)                                                         523-5513

World Languages (FRE & SPA): Ernesto Quintero (equintero@reynolds.edu)       523-5608

Business Asst. Dean (BUS, ITE, ACC, ECO): Mazhar Anik (manik@reynolds.edu) 523-5617

H&SS Asst. Dean: Bruce Sofinski (bsofinski@reynolds.edu)                                         523-5178

Deans:

Humanities and Social Sciences: Barbara Glenn (bglenn@reynolds.edu)            523-5263

Business: David Barrish (dbarrish@reynolds.edu)                                                           523-5301

Math, Science, & Engineering: Raymond Burton (rburton@reynolds.edu)           523-5374

                       

Division Support Technicians:

Humanities and Social Sciences: Pam Wooddy (pwooddy@reynolds.edu)          523-5270

Business: Deborah Canada (dcanada@reynolds.edu)                                                   523-5303

Math, Science, & Engineering: Debra Jones (djones@reynolds.edu)                      523-5374                     

 

College Academy Faculty by Location, Discipline, and Starting Year

 

The Reynolds ACA at J.R. Tucker High School

Site Director Sheralyne Tierseron: srtierseron@henrico.k12.va.us

Career Coach Jen Rankin: jrankin@reynolds.edu

English 

Jim Dow (2013): jadow@henrico.k12.va.us

Rebecca Stooks (2014): rgstooks@henrico.k12.va.us

Mary McKeegan (2017): memckeegan@henrico.k12.va.us

Psychology

Jim Dorton (2013): jmdorton@henrico.k12.va.us

Political Science

Paige Wesson (2014): dwesson@henrico.k12.va.us

History

Karen Finch (2014): kmfinch@henrico.k12.va.us

Rich Rhodes (2013): rgrhodes@henrico.k12.va.us

Math 

Paul Reese (2018): pareese@henrico.k12.va.us

Biology 

Sheralyne Tierseron (2014): srtierseron@henrico.k12.va.us

Spanish 

Phyllis Claytor (2014): pmclaytor1@henrico.k12.va.us

 

The Reynolds ACA at Highland Springs High School

Site Director Allen Riddle: wariddle@henrico.k12.va.us

Career Coach Bob Tyson: rtyson@reynolds.edu

English 

Isela Ramirez (2017): iramirez@henrico.k12.va.us

Caity Gladstone (2018): cegmueller@henrico.k12.va.us

Political Science  

Matthew Atkinson (2016): msatkinson@henrico.k12.va.us

History

Edward J. Wilson (2015): ejwilson@henrico.k12.va.us 

Math 

Whitney Beaton (2016): wlbeaton@henrico.k12.va.us

Biology 

Dawn C. Sherwood (2016): dcsherwood@henrico.k12.va.us 

Business, Accounting, Economics, and Information Technology

Alan Riddle (ITE) (2016): wariddle@henrico.k12.va.us 

Robyn Clark (ACC) (2016): raclark@henrico.k12.va.us

Sarah Huss (ECO) (2016): smhuss@henrico.k12.va.us

Tonya Birdsong (BUS) (2018): tdbirdsong@henrico.k12.va.us

 

The Reynolds ACA at Goochland High School

Site Director Anne Moore (amoore@glnd.k12.va.us)

Career Coach: Taylor Reahard (treahard@reynolds.edu)

English

Emily Holloway-Costa (2016): eholloway-costa@glnd.k12.va.us

History

Lindsey Dewey (2016): ldewey@glnd.k12.va.us

Psychology

Taylor Reahard (2018): treahard@reynolds.edu

Math

Barry Smith (2016): bsmith@glnd.k12.va.us

Stephanie Deloach (2018): sdeloach@glnd.k12.va.us

Spanish

Olivia Exum (2016): oexum@glnd.k12.va.us

Political Science

Alexa Moser (2017): amoser@glnd.k12.va.us

Biology

Lauren Lorello (2017): llorello@glnd.k12.va.us

 

The Reynolds ACA at Powhatan High School

Site Director John Ringstaff: john.ringstaff@powhatan.k12.va.us

Career Coach Rick Cole: rcole@reynolds.edu

English

Nashae Jones (2017): nashae.jones@powhatan.k12.va.us

History

Jamie McManus (2016): james.mcmanus@powhatan.k12.va.us

Art

Stephanie Wirt (2016): stephanie.wirt@powhatan.k12.va.us

Math

Nancy Taylor (2017): nancy.taylor@powhwatan.k12.va.us

Spanish

Rae Shrewsberry (2017): rae.shrewsberry@powhatan.k12.va.us

Political Science

Rick Michael (2017): ricky.michael@powhatan.k12.va.us

Biology

Kristen Bentzen (2017): kristen.bentzen@powhatan.k12.va.us

 

The Reynolds ACA at Lee-Davis and Patrick Henry High Schools

Site Directors:

Catherine Sims (csims@hcps.us) and Jennifer Crowder (jcrowder@hcps.us)

Career Coaches:

Beth Roerink (eroerink@reynolds.edu) and Caroline Fuller (cfuller@reynolds.edu)

English

Tabitha Amayo (2017): tamayo@hcps.us

April Bittner (2017): abittner@hcps.us

Meghan Moore (2018): mkmoore@hcps.us

History

Karen Adam (2017): kadam@hcps.us

John Bland (2017): jbland@hcps.us

Math

Stephanie Shea (2017): sshea@hcps.us

Psychology

Darlene Dolan (2017): ddolan@hcps.us

Kimberly Lewis (2017): kdlewis@hcps.us

Biology

Alice Scheele (2018): ascheele@hcps.us

David Smail (2018): dsmail@hcps.us

Spanish

Allison Fleming (2018): afleming@hcps.us

Paul DeNijs (2018): pdnijs@hcps.us

French

Heather Jeffries (2018): hjeffries@hcps.us

Political Science

Bill Callahan (2018): wcallahan@hcps.us

Charles Dull (2018): cdull@hcps.us

 

The Reynolds Early College Academy for Richmond Public Schools

Career Coaches:

Ayanna Thompson: athompson@reynolds.edu

Kristin Hott: khott@reynolds.edu

English

Steve Brandon (2016): sbrandon@reynolds.edu

Maria Ramos (2018): mramos@reynolds.edu

Karyn Pallay (2019): kpallay@reynolds.edu

History

Sabrina Watson (2016): swatson@reynolds.edu

Psychology

Candyce Conner (2016): cconner@reynolds.edu

Spanish

Maria Espiritu (2017): mespiritu@reynolds.edu

Humanities

Renee Garris (2018): rgarris@reynolds.edu

Health

Caroline Fuller (2018): cfuller@reynolds.edu

Information Technology

Cheryl Jones-Strong (2017): cjones-strong@reynolds.edu

Biology

Otelia Vines (2018): ovines@reynolds.edu

Math                               

Clifton Webb (2017): cwebb@reynolds.edu

Political Science

Cliff Fox (2017): jfox@reynolds.edu