# J. SARGEANT REYNOLDS COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD MEETING

### December 8, 2022

#### Minutes No. 403

The J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College Board convened at 5:45 p.m. on Thursday, December 8, 2022 at 5421 Hillshire Way, Glen, Allen, VA.

### **Board Members Present:**

Dr. Barbara Brown, Powhatan County

Mr. Bo Bundrick, County of Louisa

Dr. Brenda J. Drew, City of Richmond

Mrs. Kathy Graziano, City of Richmond

Mr. Joshua Mathews-Ailsworth, City of Richmond

CAPT Richard C. Rush, Henrico County

Mrs. Monica L. Smith-Callahan, Henrico County

Mrs. Mary L. Studevant, Henrico County

Dr. Paula Pando, President

# **Board Members Absent:**

Mr. Joshua Briere, City of Richmond

Dr. Surya P. Dhakar, Henrico County

Dr. Stephen A. Geyer, Goochland County

Mr. Jeffrie L. Hedrick, Henrico County

Mr. Owen M. Matthews, Hanover County

Mr. Shawn M. Nicholson, City of Richmond

### Staff Present:

Ms. Ann Bushey

Dr. Lori Dwyer

### CALL TO ORDER

Chair Graziano called the meeting to order.

# **ROLL CALL**

Dr. Paula Pando affirmed that a quorum was present.

# **PUBLIC COMMENT**

No Comment.

Board Minutes 403 Page 2 December 8, 2022

# **BOARD CHAIR'S REPORT**

No Report.

# ACADEMIC, STUDENT AFFAIRS AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Dr. Lori Dwyer shared the proposal had been sent to the College Board and posted to Boarddocs. Dr. Dwyer did receive several questions from College Board Members and she responded to all questions.

1. Approval of new program, Associate of Applied Science (AAS) in OEM Automotive Technology with an initiation date of fall 2023.

Mrs. Kathy Graziano made a motion for board approval of the new program, Associate of Applied Science (AAS) in OEM Automotive Technology with an initiation date of fall 2023. Mr. Bo Bundrick seconded the motion. The motion carried 8-0-0.

A motion was made and seconded that: "THE J. SARGEANT REYNOLDS COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD ADJOURN." The motion carried 8-0-0.

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting adjourned at 5:53 p.m.
aulosaule
Paula P. Pando, Secretary
Kathy Shayano
Kathy Graziano, Chair